AABB Seeking Applicants for New DEIA Committee

By Drew Case posted 11-23-2022 06:51 AM


AABB is creating a new Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Access (DEIA) Committee, which will comprise members committed to advancing the Association’s DEIA efforts. AABB is now seeking dedicated individuals to join the Committee and help shape critical DEIA work throughout the next few years. AABB encourages all members interested in advancing these efforts to apply to be part of the initial DEIA Committee. 

AABB believes that all people should have the support they need to succeed in a respectful, fair and equitable environment. AABB is committed to our staff, members and the community in embracing the values of DEIA. To affirm and advance its commitment to these values, AABB launched a DEIA Action Plan earlier this year.

AABB thanks members of AABB DEIA Task Force, whose work led to the development of the DEIA Action Plan and helped prepare AABB to initiate a new ongoing Committee to further these efforts. The DEIA Task Force was chaired by Celina Montemayor-Garcia, MD, PhD, and also included Phil Accooe, CLS,MBA,MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS; Jose Cancelas, MD, PhD; Dana Devine, PhD; Jerry A. Holmberg, PhD, MT(ASCP)SBB; Tina Ipe, MD, MPH; Terrie Foster; and Yvette Miller, MD. AABB is grateful for the work of these members.

Applications for the DEIA Committee will be accepted through Dec. 15.

1 view